Accounting Courses - Certification & Qualifications | Kaplan Financial
Skip to main content

Training and Qualifications

My Basket | 0 items
Go Search
Training and Qualifications > Pages > default.aspx  

Kaplan Financial - Home > Training and Qualifications

Training & Financial Qualifications at Kaplan Financial

Kaplan combines 70 years of educational and learning excellence with leading online learning technologies, award-winning study materials and support from the industry’s most experienced tutors and assessors who are dedicated to ensuring success in your studies.

We offer courses in 27 central locations throughout the UK as well as home study and online learning for thousands of UK and international students. Kaplan also provides professional onsite training for many of the UK’s largest businesses.

Accountancy & Tax

Accountancy & Tax Qualifications
ACCA Find syllabus information, including courses and exam details for each paper of the ACCA qualification in our ACCA modules section.
CIMA The CIMA qualification is split into five distinct levels. Find out more about the CIMA syllabus.
AAT The AAT qualification is comprised of 3 levels. Visit our AAT Modules section to find out more.
ACA(ICAEW) To learn more about the modules that make up the ACA(ICAEW) qualification go to our ACA Papers section.
Tax - ATT The ATT syllabus is a series of seven free-standing Certificates of Competency, enabling students to gain knowledge in a specialist area of tax without necessarily having to study for the full qualification.
Tax - CTA The CTA modular structure requires candidates to pass four written papers on taxation which can be taken separately or altogether.
FIA Foundations in Accountancy is a new suite of awards from the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (ACCA).
Bookkeeping & Computerised Accounts Kaplan offers a range of Bookkeeping courses for those wanting to improve their knowledge of the mechanics of accounting.

Financial Markets Qualifications

Financial Markets Qualifications
CFA® The CFA® Program is enjoying dramatic growth worldwide, which the CFA Institute attributes to the relevance of the syllabus and high standards of professionalism that it demands.
CISI Certificate The CISI Certificate programme is a wide ranging group of qualifications designed specifically to meet the requirements of individuals working in the securities and derivatives markets who need to obtain Financial Services Authority (FSA) Approved Person status
CAIA The Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA) program is the first and only designation focusing on alternative investments.
IOC The Investment Operations Certificate (IOC™) is a global practitioner led programme for administration and operations staff working in both wholesale and retail firms. IOC Course Content section.
IFQ The Islamic Finance Qualification (IFQ) is a ground-breaking qualification offered by the Chartered Institute of Securities & Investment (CISI) – the professional qualification and membership body for the securities and investment industry.
FRM GARP® offers both parts of the FRM examination in May and November each Year. Find out more about the FRM Exam Structure & Content.
IMC The Investment Management Certificate (IMC) course structure aims to provide students with knowledge and understanding of:
  • UK regulation and mechanics of financial markets
  • Financial instruments and associated mathematics
  • Principles of Investment Management


Train your existing staff or find new talent to work within your organisation with Kaplan Apprenticeships and Vocational Training.

  • No training costs or recruitment fees
  • Business and Accountancy Apprenticeships
  • Add value to your business today
  • Ongoing training and support

Find out more >

Free training for 16-18, partial costs covered, plus employer contribution and exam registration fees for those aged 19+. Funding subject to eligibility and government restrictions, terms and conditions apply.

International Students

International Students
ACCA The ACCA qualification consists of a Fundamental and a Professional Level. Each level is further divided into two modules.
CFA® There are three levels of the Full Time CFA® Course where students are assessed by examination. On passing the level, a student can then progress to the next.
FIA Foundations in Accountancy' is a new suite of awards from the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (ACCA).

Accounting Courses