ACA (ICAEW) Qualification | ACA Training | Kaplan Financial
Skip to main content


My Basket | 0 items
Go Search
Training and Qualifications > Accountancy > ACA (ICAEW) > Pages > default.aspx  

Pass Rates

Kaplan students consistently achieve pass rates which exceed the ICAEW National average and give us prizewinning students each sitting.

Tutor Support

All students have access to our tutor support team, open 8 am - 9 pm most weekdays and 9 am - 1 pm at the weekend.

Kaplan Financial Practice App

Recap course content on the train, revise on the way to work or even test yourself on the way to your exam! Studying has never been so simple.

Certificate Level

ACA Certificate Level (or CFAB) is made up of 6 exams and is the entry level which leads onto the Professional Level as part of the Full ACA qualification. You can sit these exams in any order and study throughout the year at home, in one of our UK training centres or online.

Certificate Level exams are available to sit on demand. To book, please just contact your local centre.

Certificate courses

Professional Level

The Professional Level consists of a further 6 modules. These build on the knowledge gained from the Certificate Level modules.

These will be transitioning over to a computer-based exam format in a phased approach over 2017 and 2018. The most up to date schedule for these is available on the ICAEW website.

Professional courses

Advanced Level

The Advanced Level is made up of 3 papers which can be sat all together or separately. Case Study is the final exam which builds on all prior knowledge gained throughout the qualification. We run courses towards both of the ICAEW’s 2 exam sittings each year.

Advanced courses

CIOT/ICAEW Joint Route

Specialise in Tax with the joint programme between the Chartered Institute of Taxation (CIOT) and the ICAEW. Replace the ICAEW's Business Planning Tax paper with a CIOT paper, you can become ACA and CTA qualified in just 3-4 years.

Learn more

Why study ACA with Kaplan?

Majority tuition provider

We’re the largest ACA (ICAEW) tuition provider in the UK – trusted to train over 80% of all enrolments.

Flexible learning

Fit your training in around your personal circumstances with our choice of flexible ACA (ICAEW) courses.


With online content, materials and testing, studying outside of the classroom is easy and accessible!

ACA Syllabus

The ACA Qualification is split into three Levels - the Certificate Level, the Professional Level and the Advanced Level.

Important! The Certificate Level Modules can also be studied as an independent qualification known as ICAEW CFAB. This offers Distance Learning as an additional course option. Learn more about the ICAEW CFAB qualification.

Certificate Level Modules

  • Accounting
  • Assurance
  • Business & Finance
  • Principles of Taxation
  • Management Information
  • Law

Professional Level Modules

  • Business Strategy
  • Business Planning Taxation / Insurance / Banking
  • Audit & Assurance
  • Financial Management
  • Financial Accounting & Reporting (IFRS or UK GAAP variance)
  • Tax Compliance

Advanced Level Modules

  • Strategic Business Management
  • Corporate Reporting
  • Case Study

Learn more about the ACA Syllabus