ACCA Skills Module | Kaplan Financial
Skip to main content

Skills Module

My Basket | 0 items
Go Search
Training and Qualifications > Accountancy > ACCA > Skills Module > Pages > default.aspx  

ACCA Applied Skills level
  • Study Method
  • Course
  • Subject
  • Basket

The Applied Skills level consists of 6 subjects which can be sat in any order. If you have a relevant degree in Accountancy, Finance, Law or Management you may be eligible for exemptions from the Applied Skills level.

Select the study method that suits you

Do you have a question about ACCA Applied Skills or Kaplan?

Our most frequently asked questions are answered here.

Are there any entry requirements?

To start at Skills module, you must have either completed ACCA Knowledge (F1-F3), the AAT qualification or have a relevant degree in accountancy/finance. Visit ACCA’s exemption page if you’re not sure or speak to our Student Services team.

How can I pay for my course?

You can pay by credit or debit card, PayPal or invoice your employer when you buy online. You can also apply for an interest-free payment plan and spread the cost of the course over monthly payments for the duration of your studies, up to a maximum of 12 months.

Are the ACCA registration/subscription fees included in the course price?

No, you need to register with ACCA directly.

How do I book my exam?

You can book a CBE exam for F4/LW online through Kaplan. For the other Skills subjects you will need to book with ACCA.

Am I eligible for government funding?

Level 7 Apprenticeships are now available for ACCA. Speak to your employer to find out if you may be able to claim government funding. You can find out more on our Apprenticeships page and request a callback if you would like to speak to one of our advisors.

How many subjects are in ACCA Applied Skills?

There are a total of 6 subjects in the Applied Skills level. To find out more about the subjects, visit the syllabus page.

View syllabus page

How long will it take to become qualified?

Most students will typically take 12-18 months to complete all 6 subjects in the level. From there, you can then progress onto the Strategic Professional level to continue the qualification.